The library is led by a eight-member Board of Trustees who are appointed by the Mayor of Elkhorn and Walworth County for a term of three years.  In addition, a member of the City Council and the School District is appointed to serve as liaison to the Library Board.  The board elects new officers every May to serve for the next 12 months.  The MML Board of Trustees generally meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 6 p.m. in the Friends Room on the upper level of the library. The public is invited to attend these open meetings. Announcements of meetings are posted on the bulletin board of the main lobby of the Library, at City Hall, and at the Elkhorn Police Station.  These announcements are also sent to the Clerks of the Towns of Delavan, Geneva, Lafayette, LaGrange and Sugar Creek.

MML Board of Trustees

President—Cheryl Kenth

Vice President—Heather Leasure

Secretary—Elizabeth Getzen

Treasurer—Cindi Berge

Colin Cheever

Robert Kennedy

Hasmig Tempesta

Kathryn Loveless

Tim Shiroda–City Council Representative

Senta Holmes–Elkhorn Area School District Representative

Chad Robinson–Library Director